Music in the Heart of the City

This exciting program carries on St. Paul's tradition of excellence in diverse musical offerings 

in downtown Flint.

St. Paul's Director of Music Holly Richardson and Artist-in-Residence Dr. Townes Osborn Miller invite you into our sacred and acoustically-stunning space.

Admission: $10 for adults; $5 for students; free to

Mott Community College students with I.D.

2019-20 SEASON

Thursday, August 22, 2019 -- 6:00-9:00 PM

JOE WRIGHT TRIO (at the Richardson's)

Wednesday, September 4, 2019 -- 1:00 PM

NICHOLAS SCHMELTER -- ORGAN

Saturday, September 7, 2019 -- 4:00 PM

MICHIGAN CHORALE &

CHAMBER ORCHESTRA

Sunday, September 22, 2019 -- 4:00 PM

"JAZZING WITH THE BOLLING SUITE" --

TOWNES OSBORN MILLER, NICHOLAS SCHMELTER, NICK CALANDRA, DELANIA OBERMAN

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 -- 1:00 PM

NICHOLAS SCHMELTER -- ORGAN

Sunday, October 27, 2018 --  4:00 PM

"ALL FLASH, NO TRASH!" PIANO & ORGAN HALLOWEEN CONCERT --

TYLER KIVEL & NICHOLAS SCHMELTER 

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 -- 1:00 PM

NICHOLAS SCHMELTER -- ORGAN

Saturday, November 9, 2019 -- 7:00 PM

THE BRAZEAL DENNARD CHORALE

Wednesday, December 4, 2019 -- 1:00 PM

NICHOLAS SCHMELTER -- ORGAN

Sunday, January 26, 2020 -- 4:00 PM

"A RUSSIAN JOURNEY"

GAIL ARCHER -- ORGAN

Sunday, February 23, 2020 -- 4:00 PM

WORLD PREMIERE OF "DRAGONFLY" by BILL WITHAM -- TOWNES OSBORN MILLER, CARL ANGELO, DELANIA OBERMAN

Sunday, March 29, 2020 -- 4:00 PM

"MUSIC THROUGH SONG" -- TOWNES OSBORN MILLER, BRITTNEE SIEMON, CARL ANGELO

Music Director Holly Richardson hosted a fund-raising event for Music in the Heart of the City in August.

St. Paul's Episcopal Church

711 S. Saginaw Street

Flint, MI 48502

Parish office hours -- Tue-Fri 9:00 am-2:00 pm

T: 810-234-8637

F: 810-234-9558

E: stpaulschurch@ameritech.net

  • Facebook - Black Circle